top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSuhani Vasa

We Made It: My First Mentor Visit!

January 24, 2022


This week was a very important week for me in ISM. In fact, it might have been one of the most significant weeks that I have had so far. After a long time of waiting, I finally found a mentor within the past few weeks. It’s taken me a while to have my first mentor meeting, but I finally did it. This week I had my first mentor visit in my ISM 2 year. I was actually very nervous for this mentor meeting as it was virtual, which is something I was not expecting at the beginning of this ISM year. One of the big reasons that I chose to take Ism again this year was to have more of an in person experience. Unfortunately due to the new coronavirus variant, I had to take my mentorship online again. I was upset at the fact that my ISM mentorship experience would be virtual again, but I soon realized that there are actually a lot of pluses to this as well. First off I realized that I can still gain a lot of experience through the virtual world. I also realize that the connections that I build through this virtual mentorship are ones that can help me in the future as well. On top of that, I realized that the connections that I build through this virtual mentorship are ones that can help me in the future as well. My mentor visit was very beneficial and I was able to go through the guidelines of a first mentor meeting, as well as get some quality knowledge on some of the topics I have been researching. I look forward to having more mentor meetings and learning more about pediatric orthopedics, as well as gaining experience in any way that I can.






0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page