top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSuhani Vasa

The First of Many

January 17th, 2021


This week was a very important week for me. I scheduled my first mentor visit with my mentor! Even though this meeting is going to be virtual, I am looking forward to it and the information and experience I will gain from it. This week I wrote my assessment on pediatric patient care. I think it is very important for me to learn the importance of treating child patients in a very different manner than adult patients. I believe that this is the knowledge that I need to gain before stepping into this field through my mentorship. On an unfortunate note, I am not feeling too well this week. Most likely I will not be at school, and I hope that this does not slow down my ISM journey. I will still conduct the mentor meeting from my home though since it is virtual anyways. Even though I have a rough schedule for my first mentor meeting, my goal for this week is to have a finalized and detailed plan of what needs to be done and what needs to be accomplished. This is so that my first mentor meeting can run smoothly and efficiently, and this is a habit I want to keep for my mentor visits in the future as well. I look forward to achieving this goal and more, and I am excited to have my first mentor visit!




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page